A change to the blogroll

For years, I’ve supported Planned Parenthood (mostly by scheduling my annual “girlie check” there) and the National Abortion Rights Action League. Today marks the end of my support. The link to NARAL will be coming off my blogroll momentarily.

Want to know why? Here’s why. Apparently, it’s not the first time that this has happened, but it’s the worst example I can come up with at the moment.

Thanks to Tennessee Guerilla Women and the lovely Jane at Firedog Lake for the link.

7 thoughts on “A change to the blogroll

  1. P.S. This is a bit off topic, but I am a contributor to Judy’s Book (judysbook.com) which is a review site. They have a system where you can sign up to have 10 cents per review sent to one of the non profits that have signed up with them. One of them is PP of Ohio, so I have designated my reviews to go to them. If you’re interested, you should sign up.

  2. Elspeth, lots of people are wondering why he’s NARAL’s favorite in the race. The consensus is that he’s the incumbent “Democrat” in the race. Wonder what’s going to happen when he switches to Independent, as he’s been threatening to do.

    I think I’m holding off on support of any PP programs for now – I’m really saddened and depressed over this whole thing. But I will take a look for other groups that I can support.

    Lantos? Now that is odd.

  3. You’re welcome! Wish the news was better.

    While I’m thinking about it, does anybody have any ideas of pro-choice groups that deserve our support? If I wasn’t a member already, I’d join NOW, but I’m sure there are others.

Comments are closed.