A little down today

I can’t believe it never occurred to me before…
But today, I’m finally, exactly, middle-aged. Based on the average life expectancies of my extended family, I’m middle-aged today. We are, if you haven’t already guessed, a rather long-lived bunch. Not real happy about it, but it beats the alternatives.

I’ve also been told this morning that if we go anywhere, I must put a sign on the door, telling all and sundry to leave packages w/o signatures. This is the first time in 18 years that the little guy hasn’t asked what I wanted for my birthday. I just figured we’d celebrate by going to NM next month and getting a couple of fleeces.

7 thoughts on “A little down today

  1. Happy Birthday! My son is 2 today. Being middle aged really scares me. But I guess I have a couple more years since my family tends to last until their 90s. Hope you have a nice one!

  2. hope you had a nice day anyhow but Im sure when the parcel arrives it will feel like your birthday all over again

  3. Happy Birthday! Judging by the life expectancy in my family I’m actually way past middle aged but I am hoping to break the family record;)

Comments are closed.