Friday the 13th

I’ve always liked Friday the 13th. I could never understand what the big deal was about the date, in fact. I’ve had great days, good days, and mediocre days. But never (knock wood) have I ever had a bad day on a Friday the 13th.

In fact, I learned a secret from a co-worker a long time ago (in fact, my then-manager’s girlfriend). She had always heard from her Sicilian grandmother that it was a lucky day. Especially for women. Which has helped my outlook about that day. So, in honor of Friday the 13th, a couple of links-and-things for you. Some of them are knitting-related, most aren’t. Here we go…
I’ve been working on this with my SP present. On a related note, I also learned an important lesson: When doing a new project, it’s best not to work on it while on a road trip. Unless you really enjoy ripping things out. I’m almost back to where I ripped it out the first time.
David Arquette (Dewey in the Scream movies) has made his directorial and screenwriting debut in the horror movie The Tripper. It’s opening at Screamfest LA this evening.
Wikipedia’s entry about today’s date.

And if you’ll excuse me, I need to get dressed and head out for our “field trip” this morning. Have a lovely day. Remember, it’s a lucky one.

3 thoughts on “Friday the 13th

  1. That looks great and will take the yarn so well. I have found socks are the travelling item but have more than one pair on the go for those concentrating sections.

Comments are closed.