Snow Day

It’s a day earlier than we had planned/hoped for, but here it is…our first official Snow Day of the season. Happy Autumn, indeed. It’s been snowing for an hour, and it’s covered the grass already. And to think that yesterday we went to the zoo, in short sleeves, without coats.

My baby has been asking for some Pretty Princess gloves, which I’m puzzling over as I’m writing this. I think they’ll be out of the remaining fingering-weight Wensleydale from last winter. It’s orange, but she likes orange…I think they’ll have a gauntlet, too.

I’m going to be working on some more of the alpaca I bought at Taos, too. Just the thing for couch-snuggling later this afternoon.

2 thoughts on “Snow Day

  1. Couch snuggling and snow ooohhhh swap you. I have heat and unpredictable weather. A couch snuggling snow day so I cant go to work is welcome.

Comments are closed.