A Sweater in a Month

This morning, while plowing through my RSS feeds, I came across a link on CRAFTzine’s blog for another knitalong. This one seemed pretty good, and gives me an excuse to start something I’ve been putting off for a while. I’m a procrastination professional; which might explain my dismal failure at KALs.

This one is from Shannon at Knitgrrl. Based on the popular National Novel Writing Month, where people torture themselves with the concept of a 5,000 word novel written in 30 days, NaNoSweMo is suggesting knitting a 5,000 stitch sweater in 30 days. Well, if you start today or so like me, it’ll be 28 days. Maybe I could call mine 28 days later? Hmmmm…

So what the hell, I think I’ll try this. Maybe I’ll be more successful at this than NaNoWriMo, which I have attempted – and failed in at least one case to even start – for the past 3 years in a row. That’s not boding well for this, is it?

UPDATE: Oops, it’s NaKniSweMo – for National Knit a Sweater Month. Here’s the button:
Knitgrrl's National Knit a Sweater Month button

One thought on “A Sweater in a Month

  1. I’m scared to ask what state you’re in; I was all right about the outcome of the election in my state, except for one of the proposals.

    Stumbled on your blog via Severina; will definitely be back. 🙂

Comments are closed.