Resolving: No More Resolutions

So, people everywhere are writing about their New Year’s Resolutions. Most of them revolve around the same things: losing weight, exercise, and generally improving people’s lives. They all last about a week. Mine are no different. Here, I’ll prove it to you:
1. Lose 10 lbs. Hey, who doesn’t want to do that?

2. Exercise enough to go bike riding with the family without being in pain. I’m almost there, sadly.
3. Finish at least one tub of fleece, making it into either spun yarn or some felted thing. I’m not sure which I’m going to do anymore.
4. Update my blog at least once a week.
5. Actually post to some of the group blogs I’m on, like Punk Rock Knit Girls and the like.
6. Make a sweater for Mr. Goth. He’s finally decided on a design he likes – so I’d better get cracking before he changes his mind again.

There you go. How about you? Happy New Year.

4 thoughts on “Resolving: No More Resolutions

  1. Happy New Year to my favorite Spinning Goth. πŸ™‚ My resolution? Be a little wilder, be a little freer this year.

    We’ll see how long that one lasts. πŸ˜‰

  2. o0o0o What pattern did he decide on? I’m so nosy. But apparently knitting sweaters for men is a very precarious thing.

    I need to update less and post more to group blogs.

  3. Bron: Happy New Year! πŸ˜€ I’m guessing that you’ll be able to keep that one.

    shadkitty: I think I’ll try making one up – a little of one of the sweaters in Domiknitrix, a little from one of the sweaters in Knitting in the Old Way, and a couple of other things…

    metal and knit: I think so too! In my case, I’ve got a big stash of unspun fleece.

Comments are closed.