Oh No! It’s a Mooninite!!!

They’re gonna getcha if you don’t watch out!

Honestly, nothing says “I am a police officer with way too much free time” than this story.

See, these electronic “graffiti”-type ads were placed in 10 cities around the US. In Boston, local law enforcement freaked out and shut down the city. As was pointed out on the evening news, there were no other problems reported, and the installations had been up for the past 2 or 3 weeks. Not that it’s better to be safe than sorry, but the proper response to Cartoon Network’s ad campaign would be an apology.

Instead, the Boston PD arrested the artist who installed the pieces. Very classy. Brilliant way to deal with an embarrasing situation.

And if you have never seen Aqua Teen Hunger Force, treat yourself. (crossposted from here)

And now, since I’m not sure I’ve ever told this story here before…

I’ve been watching Aqua Teen Hunger Force for a long time. I’m a fan. Not a psycho, rabid fan, but enough of a fan to actually buy the DVDs. I started watching not long after Lena was placed with us.

She’s never been an enthusiastic sleeper, and woke up during the night A LOT. Even for a 2-month-old. I used to do different things to try to get her to sleep. We listened to the BBC Radio broadcasts on our NPR station. We listened to all sorts of music. And we watched late night TV with the sound off. Until I actually bought the DVD of Season 1, I honestly had no idea that there was any dialogue. But I liked that too; which doesn’t have too many good things to say about me, but there you go.

2 thoughts on “Oh No! It’s a Mooninite!!!

  1. I think it’s even funnier that these things have been in NYC and other cities and nobody even blinked. Boston PD’s got some real issues…

    …’cause terrorist’s are going to put around little glowing guys giving us the finger whenever they plant a bomb…

Comments are closed.