Search Engine Fun

So, this morning I’ve had a Mighty Mega-Spike in visits. Not that I’m complaining, mind you, but I was a little surprised. So, since I haven’t done this in a while, and I’ve got not much else to show from the weekend, I give you Search Engine Fun.
As is normal for me, the most search engine hits are from “Goth Knitting”. Most of my knitting, at least for myself, is either in black or in “jewel tones”. My favorites are purple and “blood”y bluish-red, but I do a lot of knitting in black. Spinning, too, despite the mauve-y aberration below. Lots of things can be adapted for goth clothing and accessories, as they don’t all have to be in the colors shown. When I get a little further into my latest project, I’ll show you what I mean.

Another popular search is “political knitting”. It’s not a primary focus, but it’s an interest of mine. I’ve been working on something based on Steal This Sweater‘s Body Count Mittens. Frankly, it’s been disheartening. I’m hoping to finish it by this weekend, in time for the 4th anniversary of our “liberation” of Iraq, but it’s tough just bringing myself to cast on.

The next one is interesting: “goth punk tattoos”. Don’t have any tattoos myself, but I like ’em on others…I just haven’t found anything I wanted to wear when I was 90 and all wrinkly.

One thought on “Search Engine Fun

  1. Isn’t it funny how blogging about the wacky search engine terms just makes it MORE likely that you will get more hits for it…

    I hear you with that tattoo situation. Given that I am bad at making decisions, I’ll stick to only non-permanent things thank you very much.

Comments are closed.