Anniversaries

Well, since our wedding anniversary happened this weekend, there’s not a lot to report. Hard to believe it’s been 18 years (I typed in 128 – Freudian slip, anyone?). But anyway…

I’ve been slogging away on my helmet liner for my second-least-favorite Senator this weekend. Cat sent us an email about a slight misprint in the pattern, so if you’re working on it too, here it is: Instead of “garnet stitch”, which my mind interpreted as “garter stitch”, it should read “stockinette stitch” after the end of the ribbing on the neck and face. At least there’s only an inch to rip out…

I’ve also started working on a “Little Red Riding Hoodie” from the Domiknitrix book; a little something for Big Girl’s birthmom. She loves hoodies, and since her birthday isn’t till August, I’ve got plenty of time. Big Girl and I picked out the yarn together, and she’s asked to wrap it and make a card before we send it out.

I’m still slogging away on more of the cross-fleece, but since you’ve seen that all before, no need for a picture today. Once I have something actually finished, I’ll put some pics up. Promise. In the meantime, enjoy this story from last week about H.P. Lovecraft’s mortiversary. 70 years in the ground and counting…

2 thoughts on “Anniversaries

Comments are closed.