It’s Here!

My order from Knit Happens came yesterday! 9 big, hot-pink balls of Debbie Bliss Cotton Angora. I even took a picture of them. Which I’ll post as soon as the camera makes it home.

I think it’s going to be a T-shirt for Big Girl. I’m working out the design in my head, but I think it’ll have a border of…nah, you’ll have to wait to find out. Although it met with Big Girl’s enthusiastic (and Evil Dad’s resigned) approval.

I’ve also got my projects for our trip…I’m taking the rest of the bag of baby alpaca and my Bosworth Mini, and this for a knitting thing. Knitting seems to work out better when I’m in the car. For some reason, my motion sickness doesn’t kick in as badly as when I spin. It’s not a big deal on the plane, but since we’ll be in a car for the majority of our “vacation”… I think I’ll use some of the Easter Egg skeins and make the shorter version first. See you later.

One thought on “It’s Here!

Comments are closed.