PRGE-Mini questionnaire

Well, here’s the PRGE questionnaire – and my answers:

1. Why are you punk?
Unless you count “positive punk” – and I doubt you young’un’s would know what that phrase means – I’m more Goth than punk. But…back in the day, punk was about doing things yourself; music, art, culture, and more. All without waiting for someone to approve what you were doing. In the case of music, not really bothering to wait until you knew what you were doing, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. And since I was a little kid, that kind of DIY culture was what I grew up with. So.
2. What are your five favorite things? (these don’t have to be knit related)
Reading horror, science fiction or mystery novels; dark chocolate; music, both playing and listening; and watching bad/cheesy monster movies.
3. What are your three favorite things that you have made with knitting/crochet?
My first pair of socks (actually, they’re one of the first things I ever made with knitting); my Leather Pride scarf, which is my first written-down “pattern” and tells more about me than anyone needs to know; and the current thing I’m making for my daughter’s birthmom.
4. What five things would you love to see in a swap box someday?
Hmm…dark chocolate, but maybe not in this swap; a mix CD/tape, that tells something about the sender as well; something from where the sender lives/primarily calls home; other than that…surprises. Surprises are nice.
5. What are your three favorite yarns? What are your three least favorite yarns?
Wow, that’s tough. I’m not sure if I have any favorites, exactly. I like seeing other people’s handspun, but other than that…I’m not crazy about all-acrylic yarn, but I can’t say that I feel strongly enough about them to dislike it. Every yarn has a purpose.
6. What are your five favorite delicacies?
Chocolate, green chile, soy-milk ice cream, dark chocolate, and Thai iced tea.
7. What are your three favorite guilty pleasures?
Spinning when I should be doing housework 😛 , working on electronics projects (unfortunately, this has been relegated to guilty-pleasure status), and watching late-night horror movies.
8. What would you like your pal to know that is not covered here?
Hmmm…I’m kind of allergic to milk/dairy products, and I love cemeteries/funeral art.

9 thoughts on “PRGE-Mini questionnaire

  1. I am so glad to not be the only “old” punk! So funny how what was changes when it comes back… Not that I am bitter or cranky, hehehe….

  2. Yeah, I’m a sucker for old creature feature movies too. Grew up with those Saturday afternoon vampire, mummy, frankenstein flicks 🙂

  3. Oh wow! Do you remember “Creature Double Feature?” I’ve never had soy milk ice cream. Do they have it at regular grocery stores or do you have to go to a specialty shop?

  4. Very cool post. I have to say, I enjoy your blog. It’s my favorite punk/knitting blog that I’ve seen (it’s the only one, but that doesn’t change the fact that it’s awesome).

    Keep it up.

  5. Aloha!
    I am so gonna make your day witht this PRGE!!!!
    I dont know if my age qualifies me, but this ‘punk’ definition you gave is what I had around me growning up. My older sister was all punk, but no craft. Then I met all the real punks around town at all the shows at the Y and the coffee shop. Seriously, without them – I would be a sorority girl living some bland southern california life. Well, maybe not, but y’know – my peeps were opened.
    Can’t wait to read you backblog…
    Aloha Again!( By the way – may I ask about your offspring? How old? Any preferences on gifts for the wee one?)

  6. UH…duh.
    Daughter.
    Check.
    LIkes stuffed animals.
    Check.
    It’s late and I am a tired mama of a crazy toddlers.
    Apologies.

  7. I just surfed into your blog from PRK. I had to smile as you could have easily just written my answers to the above questions…or seriously close to them! For the delicasies I had to give up the thai tea as I gave up all sugar(s) 2 months back…aside from the dark choc of course!

Comments are closed.