See, I have been busy

And at long last, I’ve got some proof…

First up, the sock I’ve been working on:
tofutsiessock1
I had started the toe decreases when I took this yesterday. I like the stitch pattern, but am not sure how it’ll look on an actual…leg. So we’ll see. Note to self: Don’t take this on a visit to Mom and Dad – don’t want Dad to go into anaphylactic shock.

Next, some embroidery:
biscornu1
This is part of a biscornu I’m making for my sister’s Xmas present. Both front and back are completed; I’m doing a backstitch border around each piece to help in putting it together, and I still need to find a suitable (small) button for the middle. I could try French or bouillon knots in the middle, but I don’t know how that would hold up.

Then there’s my mom’s sweater:
momsyarn
There you go. Imagine two more bobbins just like that one. W00t!

Have I mentioned how much I dislike making 3-ply yarn? It’s great to work with, but a pain to construct. I need to come up with another lazy kate arrangement, as the one on my wheel just isn’t cutting it. It’s great for 2-ply, but anything other than that – not so much.

So…the only things I haven’t shown you are the crocheted grocery bag and M’s hoodie. I just need to buy a zipper and prepare myself to do battle with the Very Last Finishing Touch.

One thought on “See, I have been busy

Comments are closed.