The Hoodie

I’ve got M’s hoodie almost finished. Here it is, on the ironing board after being steamed:
mshoodie1

The only thing I have to do now is put in the zipper. *shudder* Oh, how I’m looking forward to that.

Actually, after that picture was taken, I thought better about it and washed the damn thing. I think it’ll make it look a little better; at least it’ll make the ribbing lie down better. I hope.

I don’t know if I mentioned it or not, but M is School Girl’s birth/first mom. We had a pretty nice visit with her about a week and a half ago; School Girl still feels a little shy around her, but we’re hoping that we’ll see each other more often now. I intended to have it ready for her birthday in August, but it didn’t work out. It’s been warm enough here lately that she’ll be able to use it now, too.

The hoodie is from the Domiknitrix book. It was easy enough to put together, although I’d like to find a way to do some of it with a wee bit less sewing-up. On to the blasted fscking zipper…

3 thoughts on “The Hoodie

Comments are closed.