Holiday Gift Joy

Wouldn’t you know it…Just when I was finally ready to suck it up and put in the zipper, now I can’t find it. I know it’s in here somewhere…

I did finish something else today:

Stupid Easy Wrist Warmers
These are a pair of wrist warmers I made for my friend in western PA. She has rheumatoid arthritis, and the combination of the pain and cold is pretty severe for her. I’m hoping these will help a little. I wanted to make something thin and short-ish enough to fit under a coat, and that will provide a little support for her wrists. I hope she likes them.

Other than that, there’s not much to see knitting-or-crocheting-wise. I started an amigurumi elephant for one of School Girl’s classmates, and I’ve planned to make another one for her little sister. Plus I’m almost finished with the roving I received during the Knit to Spin swap. Part of that went into the wristwarmers; I really like how it’s been working with my drop spindle. And…my socks are almost done! Sock #1 is history, and Sock #2 is halfway through the foot. W00t!

I did make something last week; it was a last-minute present for School Girl’s teacher. School Girl went with me to the yarn store to pick out some yarn, and I made the Tunisian scarf from Stitch Diva‘s Decidedly Different Scarves. It went pretty quickly – or it would have if one of us hadn’t selected some Berrocco Suede. Man. The stuff sticks to the least little roughness in a surface. Like a stop on a Tunisian extended hook. Or somebody’s dry hands. I’ve got another project in mind for after the holidays, but I think I might pick something else for it. It has to be <em>very</em> non-stretchy, but a bit soft. Hmmm…

2 thoughts on “Holiday Gift Joy

  1. *sigh* 😀 I wish there was some way to make either the “visual” or the “code” page the default, instead of being stuck with the former. Sorry about that…Does it show up now?

Comments are closed.