A Better Year Already

Well, things are looking up. I’ve gotten one FO already; it’s soaking in the sink, waiting to be blocked. By the weekend I should be able to take a picture. We’re also supposed to have another visit with M (School Girl’s birthmom) on Saturday. My mom is finally (hopefully) going to get some relief for her back problems. Apparently one of the bottom vertebrae has no disc anymore, and it’s crushing a nerve. Things had gotten so bad that she can no longer walk. So, in two weeks she’ll have an operation to place a splint in (I think) to raise the vertebrae in line with the rest of her spine.

The best news…is that Ana has had her baby! A beautiful girl, born Dec. 28, 2007. Check out her picture. Now I get to cast on for something new. 😀

2 thoughts on “A Better Year Already

Comments are closed.