A little knitting/crocheting, a whole lot of spinning

Now that I’ve actually got some time to write this week (School Girl appears to be over her latest round of icks, at least enough to go to school and parties this weekend), I don’t have a whole lot to show off.

I did finish School Girl’s new socks:
lenassocks3
They turned out pretty nicely, and they fit! She says she’ll wear them, but I’m still waiting…

I also started out something for myself:
sshawl1
It’s Seraphina’s Shawl; my first attempt at any sort of shawl. It’s been going pretty well so far; I started it on New Year’s Day and I’m roughly 1/3 of the way through. I might not make mine as large as some because, well, a huge shawl looks odd on a short person. The Baby Silk is working up really well.

And I’ve gotten some spinning done. In fact, that’s pretty much the majority of what I’ve been able to get done this month. Carding and spinning a 3-ply is taking a hell of a long time. But…so far I have 650+ yards of 3-ply DK/light worsted done so far this month – and that makes roughly 900 yards so far towards the sweater, about half of what I’d like to have. I’ll wait until the yarn’s dry to take a picture.

For the first time this year, we were able to walk to school. Have a great weekend.

5 thoughts on “A little knitting/crocheting, a whole lot of spinning

  1. Yay, I’m glad to hear there is some spinning from that fabulous stash. Those are some awesomely festive socks and the shawl is very pretty 🙂

  2. Love school girls socks and I hope she does wear them too. Love the shawl it will be nice finished. Keep at the spinning although if you was here in Australia it would be about all you could do with the heat and humidity.

  3. Glad School Girl is healthy once again. I’m sure this won’t help, but when I was young, I had such issues with socks. If they felt at all itchy I would refuse to wear them. It drove my mother nuts.

Comments are closed.