Why, yes; it has been a while ago

When I looked on my admin dashboard for this blog, it said I last posted “a while ago”. I think that was before the icks really started to settle in. It’s been all I could do to get School Girl off to school, get home, crash on the couch for a couple of hours, and then pick her up. There really hasn’t been a whole lot of other things to show you.

In fact, the only thing I have to show is this:
momsyarn1
It’s a crap picture. But it is a picture of roughly 600+ yards of handspun Corriedale/CVM wool, destined for my mom’s sweater. I think we’ll either go with the Central Park Hoodie or Rogue, depending on whether Mom goes for the cardigan or a pullover. I had originally intended to come up with a pattern myself, but between the long distances and Mom’s back problems, it wouldn’t have been workable. Now that her back’s better, things will be slightly easier. At least she’ll be able to measure herself; right now, I can’t really count on my Dad for too much of anything. It’s a hard thing to say, but unfortunately true. It’s really tough when your parents aren’t themselves anymore – I think I’ll just leave it at that. I think I’ll try out a gauge swatch this weekend and see how that goes.

Off to do some more carding and work on planning a birthday party. *shudder*

One thought on “Why, yes; it has been a while ago

  1. I was wondering about you the other day. Glad you made it back 🙂 Both patterns are pretty. I favor Rogue slightly more probably because its been on my to do list for a thousand years!

    Its amazing how we become our parents and they become theirs. Sending positive thoughts you way.

Comments are closed.