Another couple of almost FOs

I’ve been working on knitting, slowly but slowly…The weather’s been so great lately that it’s been tough to stay inside and knit, crochet, spin or anything else. But there are a couple of things that I’ve been working on.

My mom’s sweater is up to Sleeve #1. Sleeve #1 is roughly 1/3 of the way finished. It looks just like any other sweater sleeve, except for the nifty cable going up the middle, so I’ll spare you the picture.

Brighton is all knitted up:
brtnbagknit2
I have the material all cut out for the lining; I just need some interfacing and a handle, and I can stick a fork (plus all the other stuff I shlep around) in it.

The scarf for my husband’s SiL is coming along…I’m just not sure if it’ll be completed in time. She might get a card and an explanation/IOU or something. We’ll see. She sometimes reads this, so no pictures right now.

Earth Day (and my nephew’s 6th birthday) is tomorrow. More later…

