Night of the Living Socks

I should just go ahead and admit…I kind of suck when it comes to KALs. I have no idea what it is. I know – I absolutely know – it’s all psychological. I do. But somehow I find a way to screw up just about every KAL I’ve ever signed up to do.

And then I find another shiny object, and I’m once again drawn in. Take, for example, the irresistible Zombie Socks. There’s a KAL for them on Ravelry, and I’m finding myself on a sock kick at the moment. Plus, how could you say no to zombies? You can, but not for very long.

I went and splurged on some pretty hand-dyed sock yarn from Knitivity just for them.

It’s really pretty – various shades of dark blue, violet, cream, white, and black. I can’t wait to see how it knits up. Unfortunately, lots of family members have been wanting to, um, help me wind it into a ball. The only time I’ve ever had this level of “help” has been with my handspun. So I guess that’s a good sign.

2 thoughts on “Night of the Living Socks

  1. I love that yarn. And I love zombies.

    I’m a total KAL dropout. I totally get where you’re coming from on that one.

    But maybe sock binges are going around, cuz I’ve had one lately, too. And man, I *never* thought I’d knit socks.

  2. I kind of like the yarn too – especially knit up. It looks kind of interesting in the zombie stitch.

    Socks aren’t so bad, especially now when School Girl has decided that socks might possibly be okay to wear. Not in the summer, though…

Comments are closed.