New Year’s Knitting

So. I thought about joining the Tumblr KAL Saturday. Then I remembered all the other KALs I’ve “participated” in and decided against it. But casting on for something sounded like a good idea at the time.

I cast on Bound by the Beauty when I woke up Saturday morning. I finished that afternoon. After looking at it for about an hour, I ripped it all out. Just didn’t look right, especially the Trinity stitch part. It is a good pattern for bulky handspun. Maybe if I changed the needle size it wouldn’t be so horrific to do the Trinity stitch.

Yesterday, I gave it another shot. Which I most likely will undo again, but I’m not waiting until it’s all finished this time.

I also am halfway through the I-cord edging on Margaret. Light at the end of the humongous, snow-packed tunnel! W00t! Now I need to figure out what to put on the bodice. I’d like to do something with the cuffs too…Maybe there’s a crocheted edging in one of Grandma’s books that I could use. When the edging is finally finished, I’m definitely posting a pre-finishing picture because this edging has been a bitch. It does, however, make a nicer finish than a button band.

When I looked at Ravelry just now, I noticed that I have a depressing number of WIPs that are almost finished, but not actually finished. That needs to be remedied this year. We’ll see how that goes.

One thought on “New Year’s Knitting

  1. Haha. My LYS is having a Clapotis KAL…I want to
    participate but I KNOW I will flake out. 🙂 I need more hours in
    the day!

Comments are closed.