Swaps

I am probably the worst swap partner in the world. For starters, I usually give away a skein of handspun. But I never seem to learn. And I leave things until the last minute. For example:

Those are the singles for the yarn I made. It’s merino, and the color’s kind of pretty. So here’s what happened to them:

*sigh*

I think it’s sport weight, although it wasn’t meant to be. It was meant to be laceweight. But something happened between the singles and the yarn. Yeah. Plying.

I intentionally overspin all-merino singles. Mostly because they hold together better, usually, during plying. They won’t drift or fall apart.

These didn’t fall apart. One of the bobbins kept breaking.

This isn’t me being overly hard on myself. Trust me.

The best thing that could happen is that package gets lost between here and Canada.

