New Year, New Things

Lots of people make New Year’s resolutions. I’ve given up on that, even for crafting. Not even goals.

Although…

I’d like to start making up some cross-stitch things of my own. Not necessarily anything as huge as a sampler, but something in between super-tiny and huge.

I also want to make a lot more amigurumi this year. Some handspun things, but cotton works a lot better for me than animal fibers. So probably not.

Speaking of handspun, I’ve been working on some handspun sock yarn. At least 3 ply, and hopefully some cabled yarns. At last I can turn my tendency to overspin into an advantage. I’ve got some cabled experiments from last year, so I’d like to try working with that and see what it looks like.

As for everything else, there are some things going on here that have completely taken all my fiber crafting oxygen away for the time being. But we’ll see how that goes. Figuring out new things to make this year may be the absolute least of my worries.

