The barest hint of light

This time of year – last Thursday, actually – is when there’s more and more noticeable daylight in the Northern Hemisphere. (For those of you in the Southern Hemisphere, I’m still jealous of having a beach picnic for Giftmas.) As of today, it’s been 4 weeks since my hospital visit. I finally got further than the end of the block this morning. A very big deal, actually.

I’ve been resigning myself to getting something together for Anabel’s birthday. Not much, just a few friends, a movie, dinner and a “sleepover” (no need to kid ourselves over the whole sleep thing). I’ve also promised a sweater…this one. I’m hesitant to make her an adult-sized sweater, although she’s already at an XXS adult size, but there are very few patterns that are “just like her friends have” that will fit. At least not without a hell of a lot of alterations.

I’ve been doing some double knitting as well. That’s not been going very quickly, thanks to my painkilling buddies. And a sampler of sorts. Not quite as lame as the one I posted, I hope. Certainly a damn side bigger.

