Hey. Been a while.

I’ve been away for a while, and now I’m back. I’ve been doing some more things with embroidery – mostly with my own wool:
halloween bag
I was told that it was too small last night, and so we brought along a string backpack for the “rest” of the candy. Didn’t need it. Although, the bag was pretty damn full by the end of the evening; we were out for almost 2 hours, and went what seemed like miles away from home. We were out with friends and beverages, so it wasn’t too bad. Plus there was a “haunted house” built in somebody’s garage, which was fun.

There have been some other things I’ve put up here and on Tumblr, but this is the first time I’ve worked with my own yarn. It didn’t abrade badly, which I had feared. It did untwist a bit. Not a tragedy, but I think I need to maybe overply and block the next batch. I’ve got about 4 lbs. of fleece to get through. The hemp canvas worked out well as a stitching background fabric. A little tight in places, but very strong and looks okay when it’s finished.

I think the next thing I’ll work on is a patch for my Nook case. It’s been so busy with Halloween here that I’ve not even started that one yet.

