2015

We stayed up to see the New Year last night. One of us has discovered the wonders of the Group Text, and the rest of us were greeted with beeps from the other’s phone every 20 seconds. Two of us drank an entire bottle of champagne in preparation for my cutting out alcohol for a while. We talked about the coming year, and what we were expecting and hoping to have happen.

And now, it’s the new year.

I’m racing to finish the Geek-a-Long blanket before the next one begins on Sunday (SUNDAY!). The strips are all together; now it’s time for connecting the strips into a useable thing. Some of the strips are crocheted, and some are knitted. It’s just for us, so I don’t think it’ll be a problem.

And this afternoon, I’m starting something new with the yardage I spun during Spinzilla. It’s the Wavedeck half-Pi shawl. The only difference is it might be slightly smaller because the yarn is fine. Very fine. Not exactly a problem since I’m, well, not very tall; but it means it will be different.

I have some ideas in my head about an embroidery project or two, but that will be for later.

Here’s hoping that 2015 is the beginning of many good things for all of you. Happy New Year.

