It’s a New Dawn, It’s a New Day

For the past 2 + years, I’ve been going towards a new and different career path. My family are all chemists/retired chemists: Mom, Dad and younger sister, all of them. I, on the other hand, have been the family freak (in many ways). Science and medicine were interesting and seemed fun, but were beyond me. Music wasn’t. So that’s what I did, for a long time.

I’ve been pursuing a new career in health care. If you don’t have experience in the field, it helps to have certification and an education.
We’ll see how much it helps. In May, I finished taking classes for medical coding. Two weeks ago Saturday I took a certification exam. Today I got the results.

I passed. No idea how, and by much more than I expected – SO much more. But yeah. I did it.

So this morning, I celebrated by scouring some more Churro for a rug that I’m planning for our basement. Re-scouring it, really; but it’s coming out really silky and just right for combing, so I think the extra washing round will be worth it. That and another hike to Zombies, Run! was my celebration.

Now all I need is a job…

2 thoughts on “It’s a New Dawn, It’s a New Day

Comments are closed.