Gratitude : The Professor’s Homework Assignment


So, I decided to do this month’s homework assignment at the last moment (just like every other assignment I’ve ever had – ah, memories). This time of year, American Thanksgiving, is a time of giving thanks for what we have. I have a lot more than some: a roof over my head, food on the table, and people that I love. This post is about some of that.

Today was an especially good day. I have been working toward a new career of sorts for the past couple of years: medical coding and billing. It’s been rough even getting an interview, even with passing a certification exam. This past week I had two interviews and a job offer. Right now – and for the near future, at least – I am incredibly grateful for the woman who decided to give me a chance.

I am also grateful for my family. Parents, sister, in-laws, nieces and nephew; and especially Dad and Baby Goth.
Some of them are pictured here.

momanddad
dadandlena.jpb

Blink and you’ll miss them.

Right now, everybody’s well and healthy. My mom and sister are both cancer-free. We aren’t wealthy, but we’re okay. My immediate family here at Chez Goth are doing well. They are what bring me joy. They also bring other things, but mostly joy. I’ve had 26 years and counting with my best friend. For all that, I am more than grateful.

My hope for you is that you have so much to be grateful for too. Happy early American Thanksgiving.

6 thoughts on “Gratitude : The Professor’s Homework Assignment

  1. Lots to be thankful for this year…
    Not the least of which is what is now having you as a part of my life for 30 years.
    Happy Thanksgiving, and many, many more…

Comments are closed.