No More Obituaries Today

Hopefully not for a while, either.

This week has been kind of crazy. My hands still haven’t recovered enough for the knitting I’d like to do, so I’m progressing really really slowly on my socks. On Monday, I went on the lookout for some yarn for the next pair of socks from Custom Socks. Didn’t find anything I liked/could afford this week, so I settled for some yarn for this year’s Geek-A-Long. Yep, I’m giving it another go and using double-knitting this time. I’d also like to try something else. Probably not for this year, but I’m thinking about it.

Would anybody be interested in a “Goth” blanket? I don’t even know what sort of squares would be in it. Plus designing blanket squares myself would be a…new thing. I don’t really expect anybody else but me to be interested, but I can’t seem to get it out of my head. If anybody else would be interested, comment away.

It’s shaping up to be a weird week at Chez Goth. Little Bat had a Big Thing at school today, and won’t be home again until at least 7. This feels weird. I know that there will be many more days to come, especially next year, but it’s hard to get used to.

