Changing the curtains, tidying up

I thought I’d distract myself from this past horrific week (JFGI for now, please) by doing some badly needed, long put off housekeeping.

For starters, the theme I’ve been using is one I’ve been using for a very long time. So I’ve changed that. It needs a bit of work, particularly the sidebar – I’m still trying to figure out how that works and what to make more readily visible. But I think I like it. I’d like to know what both of you who still read this think too, so hit the comments and speak up.

There’s a new header that more accurately reflects what I’d like to show here. Mostly. Frankly, it was the nicest black bobbin picture I have up here. I think I’d like to move patterns to another page so they’d be all together. I’d also like to move some patterns off the site altogether. But we’ll see.

And now, I’m going to cuddle with my dog, finish breakfast and work on making yarn for somebody. See you soon.

