HALLOWEEEEEEEEEEEN!

Good morning/afternoon/evening, and happy October 1st to you. I’m going to try to write at least a little something every day this month. The posts may look something like Music to Spin By posts, but I’m starting a new job on Monday so time will be at a premium. I hope. Anyway.

I love autumn. That’s not much of a secret. Some of it goes back to my First Day of School fetish; I always loved school, the other people in the building were a little dicey with a few exceptions, but school itself was good. Some of it is Birthday Month (which was last month, but okay). A lot of it is Halloween. A LOT.

Today, we’re celebrating Halloween 1st by waiting for Baby Goth to get home from marching band practice. Then we’re going for a visit with her other family. I’m hoping to stop by the Halloween store on the way home this afternoon, but that might have to wait until tomorrow. We need some more makeup – I’m looking for some good stage blood, if anybody has any brands they’d like to share that are edible, speak up below – and I’d like to see about some more glasses for the kitchen. Other than that, it’ll be getting ready for next week. Plus next week is Spinzilla, and I’d like to get a little something to take with me for spinning during breaks/lunch as well as what I’ll be working on with my wheel.

I’d like to end today with my new favorite holiday song, by Panic! at the Disco. Enjoy.

